Love Song Sunday – We’ll Meet Again

We’ll Meet Again is classic 1940’s wartime romance. I can picture a soldier singing it to himself in a quiet moment, longing for home. Yearning for both a loved one and the community they left behind. It is both sad and hopeful at the same time and I love it.

I remember seeing this somewhere online & immediately going over to iTunes to purchase it. I had never heard Vera Lynn’s name, but her voice pulled at me. Below is a newsreel of her singing it to a large crowd of troops. I am posting both because even though I love the newsreel, it only has about half the song.

Sigh.

Leave a comment

Filed under Love Song Sunday

Leave a Reply

