Love Song Sunday – A Sunday Kind of Love

Welcome to my first Love Song Sunday!

I had the idea for this a while back & I am so excited that the blog is up & running so I can use it! I was listening to this lovely tune in the car when I had an idea. Every week (and I will do my best to have these ready for you every week), I’ll post a love song that makes me sigh for your enjoyment.

Naturally, our first installment must be my inspiration, from the amazing Etta James. According to Wikipedia, A Sunday Kind of Love had been published for 15 years before this version was recorded for Ms. James’s album, At Last!

Unless you were fortunate enough to start dating your future spouse at at a young age (like one of my favorite bloggers), you’ve wondered when you were going to meet The One. This song perfectly captures that longing.

And I can just picture a quiet evening at home, with candlelight and wine, slow dancing to this.

Sigh.

2 Comments

Filed under Love Song Sunday

2 responses to “Love Song Sunday – A Sunday Kind of Love

  1. I’m so flattered that I’m one of your favorite bloggers! Thanks for the link love.

  2. Terrific post, and a wonderful song! What a great idea for Sunday posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

